from
£478 / night
Price for guests, Nights

Pae Moana, Aroa Beach, Rarotonga. Cook Islands – Home 3143400 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  • 5 nights min stay

Pae Moana, Aroa Beach, Rarotonga. Cook Islands – Home 3143400

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  • 5 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

The idyllic location for the perfect holiday is what you'll find at Pae Moana. Nestled on the sunset coast of beautiful Rarotonga, Pae Moana offer guests' private, beachfront, self-contained luxury air-conditioned 3 bedroom family home which is ideal for 3 couples or 2 families with kids. Privately situated with crystal clear waters perfect for snorkelling, swimming or kayaking. White sandy beach to lagoon edge and hills covered with tropical vegetation. A perfect setting to sit and quietly reflect on life while gazing at the turquoise lagoon only steps away.

Pae Moana is unique in that, the home has been purpose built with the needs of the overseas visitor specifically in mind.

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed Bunk Bed
  • 1 En suite, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Sea view
  • Bicycles available
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

We have available for guests to hire our 8 seater vehicle - conditions apply. Bus stop pickup/drop off zone is 3 doors down from Pae Moana. Buses run every 30 minutes both clockwise and anticlockwise around the islands.

Policies

Check in time: 14:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through HouseTrip using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: (£264.00) $352.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Please be courteous to neighbouring homes. We encourage guests NOT to feed the local dogs that may wonder onto the property. Please place all Watersport equipments (kayaks, standup paddle board) away after use.

More

About the owner

Tepua R.
Calendar updated:
16 Nov 2020
Years listed:
7
Overall rating:
5

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent
29 reviews

Excellent
27
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Modern family Beach house 5 stars”

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Awesome modern family beach house with all that you need. ( bar fridge and outstanding kitchen with a outdoor B.B. Q ) Walking distance to shops and two restaurants. 3 canoes, 1 SUP, 2 bikes, golf clu… More

Owner's reply: Kia orana Peter Thank you for your lovely review and we’re so happy that your family loved our family holiday home. We look forward in having you all back soon. Kia Manuia Tepua & Darryl

“Lovely but smelly”

Reviewed 3 Dec 2017

With mixed feelings, we are writing a review on Pae Moana. After spending $7000 on 9 nights there, we thought that we had to be honest about our stay so others could make an informed decision before s… More

Owner's reply: Kia orana Thank you for the feedback of your stay at Pae Moana. As I have mentioned to you in reply to your email to you that it is always our incentive to make sure that our guests are comfortable with their stay at Pae Moana. We do normally have 3 kayaks at the property but unfortunately one was damaged by previous guests and was being repaired at the time of your stay. There is definitely 3 kayaks there now. The glass problem has never been to that extent over the last 4 years as you've pointed out. Unfortunately, the glass problem has extends to at least 500m north along our beautiful beach - the sections along this area of coast use to extend out at least 10m towards the lagoon and the rubbish holes were often in that area as it's the back of the house. As erosion has moved the usable land boundary further towards the road, I suspect that these old rubbish holes are being scoured out and glass and other inorganic refuse is being carried onto the beach during rough seas. Most of the glass that ends up on the beach is from large brown bottles which indicates the age of the bottles as no one drinks from these bottles anymore and haven't done for many years. It is an issue that the government/Environmental agencies need to address as soon as possible. It is unfortunate that your group of 7 experienced this during your stay. We also hope that you enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine, dozen beer, fruit bowl, tea/coffee/sugar, milk, juice and lastly the $100 Tamarind House Meal Voucher as a gift in celebration of your birthday with your sister. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again.

“Perfect place for a family holiday”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2017

Perfect location and probably the best set up holiday house I have stayed at, it had almost everything you could ask for. Right on the beach and having stayed a 3 other places during our 3 weeks, the … More

“Great spot!”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2017

A beautiful home in a stunning location. My wife & I had a great time with our 3 & 1 yo, everything you need. Highly recommend staying here!!

“Great Family Friendly Beachfront house”

Reviewed 5 May 2017

We just returned form a week at Pae Moana and had a fabulous time. We are a family of 4 (kids 11 and 13), whether you want to chill and read in the beachfront hammock, swim or snorkel a few steps from… More

Owner's reply: Kia orana Martin Thank you for your detailed and lovely review. We really appreciate it and look forward to having your family come back and stay at Pae Moana. Kia manuia

“Best Holiday for years”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2017

The holiday home is about 10 kms from town on the sunset side of Raro. The house has everything you could need for a great relaxing stay. Canoes, stand up paddle board, loads of snorkelling gear, and … More

“Mr”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2016

Fab accomodation with great facilities, scooters, snorkelling gear, BBQ, kayaks, bicycles, supping board, inside games etc. like a home away from home. Indoor and outdoor sitting areas to relax. Ext… More

“Everything was thought of.”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2016

We had a truly wonderful time at this place (we being three couples, and twins toddlers)- the house, gardens and location totally lived up to our expectations, plus more! We really appreciated all the… More

Owner's reply: Kia Orana and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you back at Pae Moana. Regards Tepua

“Pae Moana - Beautiful”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2016

We landed in Rarotonga pretty excited about our 6 day escape to the heat. Pae Moana is the cleanest and most well run holiday house you'll find. The complimentary car was great for exploring and … More

Owner's reply: Kia orana Robert, thank you for your wonderful review of Pae Moana and my cousin Anita. We look forward to having you back at Pae Moana in the near future. Kia manuia Tepua

“Pae Moana Revisited”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2016

This was our second visit to Pae Moana and was every bit as enjoyable as our first stay there 2 years ago. The plantings and palm trees that frame the property were freshly planted during our first vi… More

Owner's reply: Kia Orana Kerry, thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendations for future guests. We look forward to having your family back at Pae Moana. Kia manuia Tepua

Review 1-10 of 29

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Tepua (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Tepua (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Tepua (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Tepua the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Tepua (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Tepua (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Tepua (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the HouseTrip website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Tepua (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Tepua (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Tepua (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Tepua (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Tepua (the owner) a message.

If Tepua (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with HouseTrip & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Rarotonga

82 properties

Arorangi

17 properties

Muri

16 properties

Titikaveka

12 properties

Ngatangiia

10 properties

Matavera

9 properties

Vaimaanga

6 properties

Avarua

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.