£60 / night
Price for guests, Nights

Heirro – Home 7291 Bungalow

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 4 nights min stay

Bungalow / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.9 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner


This property is for rental by adults only, we do not accept bookings with children under the age of 18. This is mainly because the property is on a residential complex and not a resort and the lovely pool we have has strict rules of use which do not allow for the kind of holiday that most children understandably want. We are happy to discuss long term rentals of two to five months and ask that you call us to discuss your requirements for a quotation. The property has two bedrooms, one double and one twin room. Both have ceiling fans, large fitted wardrobes and a chest of draws. There is a bathroom with bath and shower and a open plan living area with ceiling fan. You will find a flat screen tv, blueray/DVD player, a small selection of DVD's, British TV including BBC, ITV, Channel 4 & 5 and Film 4 in the living area for your use. The kitchen is fully equipped including washing machine, microwave, oven, hob, fridge freezer, toaster, kettle, iron and board. There a is private drive at the front of the property, a garden to the rear including sunbeds , decking area with table and chairs. The roof terrace can be accessed from the garden and has sunbeds and a clothes airer for drying washing.

You will have access to a swimming pool in front of the property, which is for use only by residents and therefore is mainly very quiet.

There is also now free wireless Internet available in the property. You will find log in details in the property welcome book on your arrival.

Further details

We can offer ....

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

When you have paid the balance for your stay you will receive a further email which provides you with access information. It also asks that you provide arrival time details as you will be met at the property in order to let you onto the complex via the access card operated gates. You will then be left with keys and access cards so that you can move freely during your stay. You will also be provided with our contact numbers and that of our manager who lives just a couple of minutes away.


Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through HouseTrip using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
No smoking at this property


Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

This property is on a residential complex and is not a holiday resort. This property is for rental by adults only, it is not suitable for children. We do have a lovely communal swimming pool for your use but it is vital that all guests abide by the pool rules which are displayed in the pool area. Access to the pool is via an electronic remote to open the gate. For any guests not abiding by pool rules, access will be stopped by the residential complex committee by disabling the remote.


About the owner

Heidi D.
Response rate:
Calendar updated:
30 Sep 2019
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good
49 reviews

Very Good

“Perfect for our needs”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2019

Good size apartment on a complex that we know well. Ideal location opposite the communal pool. Love the ceiling fans, the back garden and the roof terrace. Nice relaxing area of Corralejo with enough bars and restaurants nearby and only 4 euros in a taxi or a pleasant stroll into town. We had an amazing holiday and hope to return soon.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and we are glad you had a lovely holiday

“Great stay”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2018

This is our second stay and just as good as the first - property is really comfortable with great facilities- we swam every day in the lovely pool just across the road from the property. Property was very clean and well equipped- the roof terrace is amazing with great views in all directions. Really good supermarket just up the road and great bars / restaurants 10 minutes walk away. Had a meal in the Ugly Duckling restaurant which is a 5 minutes walk away which was superb and great value for money

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to review our property and am glad you had such a lovely time!

“Good and Bad!!”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2016

We have been visiting corralejo for years and stayed in many different properties having walked past las americas many times thought we would give it a Go! Value for money good, garden/roof very good, lounge area good, parking outside property good, bed comfort good, pool very good, but sadly kitchen cupboards and fridge cleanliness bad, lack of blackout linings or blinds bad, no sunbed cushions bad, and the noise of cars etc coming and going over the drainage strips and gate day and night really Bad!! Too many bits around ( step ladders under the bed ) Location generally good but despite the negatives we had another great hols in corralejo Heidi was very helpful and deposit was returned very quickly and yes l would stay again as l now know what to Expect! Thats if you would have Me!! P.S. the canary net did not work for the wifi N

Owner's reply: I'm so sorry that not everything was to your liking at our property but am glad to hear you still had a nice time. There are certain things that guests would like that we do not provide as they can become quite big issues to manage for cleanliness etc and we do not advertise that these are provided such as sunbed cushions. The property is our family holiday home which is rented out between our visits so we do need somewhere to keep our personal possessions and maintenance equipment hence the steps under bed. We have done our best to keep these out of the way of guests and there is still ample storage provided. The Canary Net card which you would have bought does have a number on the back to call if you have any problems. They have always been able to resolve any on the rare occasion that we have experienced them. Despite the negatives that you felt we are glad that you continue to enjoy Corralejo as it is a lovely place to holiday and would come back to stay at our property.

“Fantastic Accmmodation”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2016

We have just returned from a two week stay and we all had a great time. We had a couple of problems during our stay which were quickly resolved with help from Colin. The property was very comfortable and spacious and very well equipped and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

“Loved every minute....”

Reviewed 21 Apr 2016

The villa was perfect for our stay in Corralejo. It was in a really convenient and quiet location, and was spacious, comfortable and clean. The roof terrace is a lovely place to sit and chill out in the evenings. We ate out most nights but the nearby supermarket and the equipment provided in the villa has everything you need to go fully self catering if you want to. The pool was really big and very clean - our kids loved it! We loved Corralejo itself, the beaches and dunes are beautiful and the town is lively and atmospheric without being tacky and overcrowded. During our weeks stay we visited Antigua, Betancuria, El Cotillo and Puerto de Rosario amongst others - there is a lot to see in Fuerteventura but if you want to just relax on a beach then there is plenty of places to do that too. We were very happy with the booking process and the help and advice offered by the owner and would highly recommend a stay in this property. Thank you Heidi, on behalf of all the Robinson family!!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review, I'm so glad you enjoyed our holiday home and Fuerteventura. Kind regards Gary & Heidi

“Quality Accomodation”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2015

Just come back from a 2 week stay in this two bed apartment. Travelled with my wife and 15yr old daughter, with sister joining us for 5 nights. This was the sixth time in as many years that my sister had been to this resort and she found it to be the best accommodation she had stayed at, although she has enjoyed each and every one. For my part, first time at Correlejo and only 2nd time on the island. Have rented apartments on the other three main Canary Islands in last five years and have also rented other privately owned apartments on the mainland. We also own our own house in the Murcia region, which we rented out using this website and another for over 7 years until last year. So by comparison, how did this apartment compare? We were very impressed from start to finish with the attention to detail that the owners have gone to. The inside living area is a very spacious, well furnished with a well stocked kitchen in terms of pots, pans, food containers etc. and a brilliant fridge freezer. Internet was reasonably priced, reliable, easy to use and handy instructions provided. Worth mentioning that if you don't have enough travel adapters, there is a UK extension under TV, which will host three plugs. The outside areas are also very well maintained with large solarium, and a delightful rear garden which we enjoyed immensely at varying times during the day, whether it be breakfast in the morning or sunbathing in afternoon or early evening. Colin, the bloke who manages the property on owner's behalf, called round after a day or two, to make sure everything was fine, which was also a nice touch. The largest supermarket in the town (Mercadona) is also nearby, and we think it is the best stocked and cheapest in resort. All in all the whole experience from booking to going, to enjoying, to coming home (and receiving holiday deposit back within 24 hours) was a joy. My sister, daughter, wife and I would recommend this apartment with no hesitation. Would enjoy returning in next year or two. Many thanks Heidi and Gary for providing a quality package. PS. Directions also brilliant!!

“Wonderful 1st Class :-)”

Reviewed 17 Nov 2014

Well, we read the reviews and we thought it cant be this lovely, but it actually was! Easy quick booking and communication from start to finish. Excellent quality property, all the facilities needed. Ceiling fans (silent running) kept us cool throughout. The rooftop sun terrace was fantastic. A huge supermarket just up the road, and bars, shops,at the roundabout. Ever so quiet on a night, enabling us to sleep no problem. Resort centre is easy to access either walking or by taxi 3.5 Euros, plenty of lively and quiet bars, loads of top restaurants. We will return.

“didn't want to come home!”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2014

We booked the apartment a month before we travelled after we decided we weren't happy with our original booking to another resort. I contacted the owners directly who were very amenable to our requests and answered all our questions, and so we had no hesitation but to book immediately. Upon arrival we were greeted within the hour by Colin, the property manager over there, who welcomed us and ensured we knew to contact him if there were any problems. I can honestly say I've had the best sleep I've ever had while on holiday, the beds were very comfy and the rooms large enough that while we did miss having air con, once the fans had been on for a while, it was more than cool enough to sleep in comfortably. The apartment is probably a bit too far out to walk into the centre of Corralejo, so would definitely recommend a car, but there was a Commerical Centre which was a little closer, and handy for coffee shops, an alternative supermarket and tapas restaurants (we also dropped on a live music/flamenco performance which our 3 year old loved). There is a very big supermarket 'up' the road from the apartment (turn right) and if you turn left, at the 'bottom' of the road, there is a lovely bakery, which I fortunately didn't go in until the last day as the cakes are fantastic and I would definitely have eaten a lot more if I'd known it was there. The kitchen is well equipped enough that we ate in more than we ate out, quite ample to prepare some chicken and rice and salad dishes, and a good sized fridge and freezer. Perhaps we're spoiled, but we did miss a dishwasher, but that didn't put us off stopping in and enjoying a quiet night to ourselves. Corralejo itself is quite busy, the main street is taken up with tourist souvenir shops and a lot of 'English' bars, but if you go up to the 'top' of the street, you end up near where (we assume) the locals lived, and it became a bit more authentic. There's a lovely bar called Caktus which did the best mojitos, and El Sombrero and Oscars were fab restaurants. The worst meal we had was on the harbour side on the last night we were there, which was a shame, the service was fab but the food was mediocre to say the least, so you're best off finding the little square where all the locals seemed to go. For the best beach (in our opinion) drive out of Corralejo and find the very last car parking area you come to on your left, a good 5 or 10 minutes drive, but the sand and the sea is beautiful out there. Just don't forget your wind break/sun tent! Fresh bed linen and towels were provided halfway through our 10 day stay, which was welcome, and the garden and roof terrace were put to good use. The garden in particular was quite secluded and private, and we enjoyed eating out there everyday. All in all, we had a brilliant time and would defnitely recommend staying here!

“Comfortable, easy to book and well-equipped.”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2013

We booked the holiday last minute and Heidi was very kind to accommodate myself, partner and elderly parents with the select dates that we had. Booking was easy and my deposit was refunded quickly. We were able to relax in the property due to its modern comfort and the tranquil location. We didn't use the pool in the end but it was easily accessible and we only saw one family there the whole week. It was a perfect place to wind down, eat breakfast in the garden and sunbathe on the roof terrace. Some lovely surrounding views to admire and well located for a good supermarket and bakery for fresh bread and croissants in the morning. Many thanks.


Reviewed 8 Feb 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in Jan/Feb 2013. The property is ideal for a stay in Corralejo being only a 20 min walk to the town. A large supermarket is within very easy walking distance. It is spotlessly clean and the bedding is fresh and clean. The garden area catches the sun for most of the day even in winter and there is a large sun umbrella if needed. The huge roof terrace is great for watching the world go by as it overlooks the pool area (although the water was too cold for us in January!) Booking procedures were very easy and the communication was excellent. A minor problem with the TV sat dish was sorted out quickly.

Review 1-10 of 49


How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Heidi (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Heidi (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Heidi (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Heidi the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Heidi (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Heidi (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Heidi (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the HouseTrip website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Heidi (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Heidi (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Heidi (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Heidi (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Heidi (the owner) a message.

If Heidi (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with HouseTrip & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

La Oliva

601 properties


429 properties


198 properties

Jandia Peninsula

127 properties

El Cotillo

98 properties


36 properties


34 properties

Costa de Antigua

30 properties

Puerto del Rosario

27 properties

Parque Holandes

12 properties


9 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.