from
£93 / night
Price for guests, Nights approx:

St. Regis 1413 Oceanfront! | Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis Courts, – Home 2222001 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

St. Regis 1413 Oceanfront! | Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis Courts, – Home 2222001

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 7 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Ask owner if suitable for children
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager

Description

7 Night Minimum June - August

Turnday: Saturday

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Oceanfront, Condo, Sleeps 6

Bedding: Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sleeper Sofa

Amenities: 3 TV'S, 2 DVD, 1 VCR, Internet, Community Pool Indoor/Outdoor, Elevator, Grill Area, Gym, Sauna, Playground, Tennis Court, Hot Tub

Additional amenities: Full Kitchen

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Unknown types

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Lift access
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: (£155.88) $200.00
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed

About the manager

Treasure Realty
Calendar updated:
12 Nov 2019
Years listed:
7
Overall rating:
3_5

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Average
9 reviews

Excellent
3
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“We love Topsail and the St. Regis!!!”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

We've stayed at the St. Regis seven times and this was probably our favorite condo. It had absolutely everything we needed. We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation and will definitely return next y… More

“A Great Stay at St Regis”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

We had a great stay again at St Regis. Our Condo was very nice and clean , also a great view of the ocean. Pool was very nice. Meet some very nice guest. My Children really enjoyed the stay. Also eati… More

“Great Location!”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

We enjoyed our week at the St. Regis. We found the unit to be more than adequate for our needs. There were a lot of families at the resort, which was nice for our two children. The beach was very nic… More

“Family Vacation”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

Working with Treasure Realty made planning for our vacation easy. My husband and I wanted a place w/beautiful views of the ocean where we were forced to relax and the kids were forced to put away th… More

Response from the manager Hi Debbie, Thank you for such a nice review. I am delighted to hear that this was one of the best vacations your family has had. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back! Cheers, Amy

“We had a great family vacation!”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2012

Over all great experience. We enjoyed being close to the playground. The only complaint that stands out was the blind on all the doors fell off every time we were near them! Office staff and all else… More

Response from the manager Dear Powell Family, Thanks for your review and for choosing Treasure Realty. We appreciate your kind remarks. I do apologize for the failing blinds. We will share your feedback with the owners and see if we can get that taken care of during the off season. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Disappointed”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

The place was dirty and rundown. The towel rack fell off the bathroom wall and the rental agency was not as professional as several others we have dealt with. The kitchen was not well equipped. Onl… More

Response from the manager Dear Squeaky, Thanks for your candid review of your stay back in 2010. I am so sorry for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Had you informed us about the issues you had with cleaning, the towel rack, the burners, and the need for additional kitchen utensils, we could have taken care of all of those things for you while you were here. I'm not sure why you felt that whomever you dealt with was unprofessional, but please accept my apology for any rudeness or lack of care on our part. Our goal is always to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so please don't hesitate to contact us and ask to speak with a manager if necessary. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Sand, Sun and Seafood”

Reviewed 17 May 2012

I love the St. Regis. I choose these condos because of the things offered on the grounds. It is great for teenages to roam from the indoor pool, outdoor pool, workout room, tennis courts, beach, and… More

“very disappointing!”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2012

Run down building dirty bath tubs broken tv terrible customer service! Nice beach crowded outdoor pool hot moldy indoor pool.

Response from the manager Hi Heather, Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay back in 2011. We will share your feedback with the St. Regis HOA. I'm very sorry for the shortcomings you experienced with this unit. Generally speaking, our cleaning crews do a great job, and they are always glad to go back out and take care of anything that was missed. We are working to improve our customer service—hence these reviews. We appreciate your contribution to our efforts to have greater transparency, accountability, and customer satisfaction. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning future vacations to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Great place to stay!”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

The St. Regis exceeded our expectations! The complex was clean and well maintained, including the landscaping. The condo we stayed in was very clean, although dated. The stove was in need of replaceme… More

Response from the manager Hi Ken, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that the St. Regis exceeded your expectations. I am so sorry about the stove. I wish you had let us know about that, so that we could have taken care of it during your stay. I do apologize. I haven't heard any other complaints about it, but I will definitely pass that along to our maintenance department, so we can get it checked out. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

Review 1-9 of 9

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an enquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an enquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Send the property manager an enquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your holiday dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I edit my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with HouseTrip & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,314 properties

Topsail Island

811 properties

Emerald Isle

590 properties

North Topsail Beach

485 properties

Surf City

259 properties

Calabash

223 properties

Holden Beach

180 properties

Topsail Beach

67 properties

Indian Beach

67 properties

Sneads Ferry

55 properties

Atlantic Beach

46 properties

Bald Head Island

39 properties

Wilmington

27 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

25 properties

Oak Island

24 properties

Kure Beach

22 properties

Southport

19 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Beaufort

12 properties

Long Beach

5 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.