from
£113 / night
Price for guests, Nights
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Lauralee House – Home 55323 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Lauralee House – Home 55323

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 26 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.5 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner

Description

Whether you are visiting Portsmouth or Southsea this apartment is centrally located and will meet the needs of holiday makers, travellers and business guests alike.

Fully equiped with all essentials including Wi Fi, the apartment is centrally located and is within easy walking distance of Southsea town centre with a wide variety of shops, John Lewis, Debenhams, Waitrose etc.. it is hundred metres from Southsea common and about 500 metres to the sea front. Near by is the Isle of Wight hovercraft for easy access to the Island approx 13 mins on the hovercraft. Nearby is the Pyramids water park swimming pool, Royal Marines Museum, D Day Museum, Sea life Centre, Pitch and Putt, Gunwharf Quays with the award winning Spinnaker Tower, outlet shops, restaurants and bars, this is a 10 minute walk. The apartment is ideal for anyone wanting a fun family time in the UK, to explore Historic Ships, HMS Victory, HMS Warrior Mary Rose, the beach, common. There are literally scores of things for families of couples to do withing easy walking distance.

Further details

Pets are considered.

Further details indoors

The apartment comes with a fully equipped kitchen, microwave, oven, hob, kettle, cutlery and crockery. There is a colour TV with integrated DVD player. The apartment has one bedroom but has a large spacious lounge diner with sofa bed and a camp bed.
Bed linen and towels are provided. It comes with an allocated parking space next to the apartment which is a premium in Southsea.

Further details outdoors

An allocated parking space comes with the apartment. The spacious common is about 50 metres away at the end of the road,

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through HouseTrip using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

Susan L.
Average reply time:
2 hours 33 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
21 Oct 2019
Years listed:
11
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
26 reviews

Excellent
16
Very Good
9
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Very convenient location for Portsmouth and Southsea”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2015

Booked for four weeks while we had building work carried out on our own house. The apartment was conveniently located, within easy walking distance of the centres of Portsmouth and Southsea, with the bonus of an off-road parking space alongside. We were greeted on arrival and shown around the apartment which was an ideal size for the two of us. Although opening directly onto Castle Road, we were never disturbed by unacceptable noise. During our stay, we took advantage of the 12 month validity of the All Attraction tickets for Portsmouth Historic Dockyard and the ease with which we were able to walk to the ferry terminal for a day trip to the Isle of Wight.

“comfortable, well situated, well equiped accomadation.”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2013

More than we expected, Susan was there to meet us and show us how everything worked, well equipped kitchen with welcome pack. First rate and will definitely stay there again.

“Perfect for meie”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

I arrived later than expected but the owner happily met me and showed me around. Location is SUPERB. There is a co-op right across the road and plenty of shops with in a short drive/walk. Restaurants and pubs in walking distance. Just a perfect location. The apartment had everything it listed ie: washing machine, internet that worked, tv etc.. I was travelling alone and found the size perfect for me but I wouldn't say there is room for 4 adults together unless you know each other VERY well. If I had to say downsides it would be 1. The toilet. It has a funny shaped exit so tends to block easily. but I'm sure if I had called the owner he would have happily sorted it. I chose to fix it myself. 2. A second set of linen in the bedroom would have been helpful when leaving so I could have remade the bed. But again that's just quibbles as opposed to major problems. ABSOLUTELY LOVED my stay and will happily re-book again.

“Brilliant Holiday Home - a home away from home!”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

What a wonderful time we had. Susan, the owner is fantastic. She text me during the week before our stay, met us at the flat on our arrival to welcome us and show us around. During our stay, we text Susan to inform her (not complain), that the built in DVD player in the TV didn't work, and that the springs had gone on one side of the mattress. However, Susan's husband appeared later that day with a brand new mattress and DVD player! We were totally overwhelmed!!! The flat has everything in it that you would want for a holiday home. The Co-op is directly opposite the flat, and there's a common at the end of the road to walk the dog. Brilliant value for money - we would definitely stay there again if we were in the area!

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2012

My husband and I stayed in Sue's apartment with our 2 young children. Even before we got there Sue had been really helpful via email and phone. The apartment was just what we needed. It had all of the facilities to be a home from home and is in a central location so lots of places were in easy walking distance including just getting a bit of shopping. There was plenty of storage space which was needed with the kids. The area can be a little bit noisy being central but didn't really bother us. Having a dedicated parking space was also great as with lots of places we could walk to we didn't use the car that much. I would definitely book again if visiting Portsmouth. Thank you Sue.

“Wonderful, last minute, surprise.”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

We actually booked Sue's apartment the night before we were due to stay. We were very happy with the apartment and Sue. She had everything you could possibly want or need, it was fully equipped. I'm a bit sorry that we couldn't spend another night there. The supermarket is right across the road (about 20 paces). We spent a whole day down at the dockyards which the kids thoroughly enjoyed. Our only little drama was getting our wash dried. We were able to sort that out pretty quickly with the electric heater (not a problem). If ever we were to come to Portsmouth again we'd definitely stay at Sue's place. Thanks so much, Sue.

“NICE FLAT BUT A BIT TOO NOISY”

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Nice flat, warm and cosy but the front door opened directly on to a busy street with comings and goings most of the night. On the Saturday night the occupant of the flat above decided to have a party which went on until 4 am. Very disappointing but the owner refunded us one nights accommodation for which we thank her. The sofa bed needs a bit of WD40 on it as my friend trapped her finger in the framework which hurt her quite badly. A few repairs need doing - ie extractor fan in bathroom,fan heater not working in bathroom lampshade in living room, springs broken in mattress. We were so looking forward to our holiday but it was quite disappointing.

Owner's reply: In the 12 years of owning the apartment I have never had a problem with noise from other apartments, this was a one off incident and the guests and they were refunded their money. As with any summer seaside resort it does get quite busy on Fri and Sat nights but this is due to the central location of the apartment. There is absolutely nothing wrong with the sofabed, the fact she trapped her finger is due to operator error nothing else. There is not a fan heater in the bathroom so I am not sure what this comment refers to, the mattress in the bedroom is only 1 year old and a high quality Hypnos with no springs broken. When checking in the holiday makers were from the onset quite difficult verging on the rude. Please read other comments on the apartment.

“perfect for big family”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2012

This is what I have been loking for.... I had 10 people coming to my wedding from abroad. It was an extended family consisting of grandparents, parents, grandchildren, teenagers. I wanted them to live close by and this was just ideal. The accomodation is lovely, tastefully furnished, lovely kitchens and bathrooms. COOP is jsut across the road- perfect for small shoppinng for breakfast. Appr 10 minutes walk to the seaside. Excellent. would recormmend to anybody. Will use you again in the future.

“Beautifully furnished apartment and close to all amenities”

Reviewed 27 Apr 2012

400 yds from Southsea Common. Quiet area, close to a chip shop and pub ! Smart and modern kitchen. Excellent bathroom and bedroom. Comfotable double sofa. T.V. etc. Would recommend to anyone, having stayed at many, many different accommodations in Southsea and Portsmouth.

“Great value in Southsea”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2012

We were visiting family in the area and needed a nearby place to stay. This apartment is centrally located in Southsea and is in walking distance of nearly everything. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed to be self sufficient. It even came with a free parking spot! There was a grocery store across the road and eating places nearby. When we come to Southsea again we will definitely try to book here again. My only slight negative was that the bed was very soft. It was very good value for the cost.

Review 1-10 of 26

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Susan (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Susan (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Susan (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Susan the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Susan (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Susan (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Susan (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the HouseTrip website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Susan (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Susan (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Susan (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Susan (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Susan (the owner) a message.

If Susan (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with HouseTrip & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

New Forest

349 properties

Portsmouth

96 properties

Southampton

40 properties

Winchester

37 properties

Emsworth

26 properties

Gosport

25 properties

Basingstoke

18 properties

Wick

17 properties

Fareham

16 properties

Southsea

16 properties

Petersfield

14 properties

Romsey

14 properties

Andover

13 properties

Waterlooville

13 properties

Hayling Island

12 properties

Stockbridge

10 properties

Hamble

10 properties

Havant

9 properties

Selborne

7 properties

Hythe

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.